My favorite books of 2016

Hello everyone! I know I haven’t blogged in a long time, but I also have a German book blog and sometimes it’s hard to find the time to write posts and reviews for both blogs.

Anyway, since 2016 is over, I thought I’d share my favorite reads of 2016 with you.

2016 wasn’t a good reading year for me. Normally, I read over 100 books in a year, but this year I wasn’t really in the mood for reading and that’s why I only read over 70 books.

And somehow, I read a lot of ‘okay’ books, but not too many awesome books.

Only five books made it on my ‘favorite books of 2016’ list. Here they are:

Processed with VSCO with s3 preset

Queen of Shadows (Throne of Glass, #4) by Sarah J. Maas

Empire of Storms (Throne of Glass, #5) by Sarah J. Maas

The Wrath and the Dawn (The Wrath and the Dawn, #1) by Renée Ahdieh (I read the German edition)

I’ll Meet You There by Heather Demetrios

A Court of Mist and Fury (A Court of Thorns and Roses, #2) by Sarah J. Maas

So three out of five of my favorite books of 2016 were written by Sarah J. Maas. Surprise, surprise. Not. It’s really no surprise since she’s one of my favorite authors and I really love her books!

So what are your favorite books of 2016? Let me know in the comments below.

Andie

 

Leave a Reply

