The Book Blogger Test

2016-04-07 10.57.44 1.pngI just discovered this tag on Celine‘s blog and thought I’d do it too since I really had fun reading her answers. So here we go:

WHAT ARE YOUR TOP THREE BOOK PET PEEVES?

  1. InstaLove – I really have a problem with it since it’s never believable.
  2. Unrealistic protagonists – I just can’t stand characters that seem unreal and unauthentic.
  3. Underdeveloped protagonists – I don’t like to read about characters that don’t undergo a change throughout a book or never grow.

DESCRIBE YOUR PERFECT READING SPOT

My bed.

TELL US THREE BOOK CONFESSIONS

  1. I have only read the first Harry Potter book (when it came out) but have not continued with the series (I know, shame on me!). And now I feel like I’m too old to start reading it.
  2. Sometimes I read the last page of a book even though I just started the book. I only do this when I love a book though, just because I can’t wait to find out how the story will end.
  3. I never buy a book without reading the plot summary because I need to know what the book is about.

WHEN WAS THE LAST TIME YOU CRIED DURING A BOOK?

I can’t really remember, but I must confess that it happened quite a few times. Whenever I read a very emotional book, I can’t help it.

HOW MANY BOOKS ARE ON YOUR BEDSIDE TABLE?

Only one – The Bible. My current read is always sitting on my book shelf.

WHAT IS YOUR FAVOURITE SNACK TO EAT WHILE YOU’RE READING?

It depends. Usually, I don’t snack while I read, but sometimes I do want to eat something, and then it’s either chocolate or popcorn.

NAME THREE BOOKS YOU WOULD RECOMMEND TO EVERYONE

  1. The Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins
  2. The Fault in Our Stars by John Green
  3. Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Maas

SHOW US A PICTURE OF YOUR FAVOURITE BOOKSHELF ON YOUR BOOKCASE

Processed with VSCO with q5 preset

WRITE HOW MUCH BOOKS MEAN TO YOU IN JUST THREE WORDS

A freaking lot.

WHAT IS YOUR BIGGEST READING SECRET?

I read hardcovers with the dust jacket on.

Thanks for reading!

Andie

2 thoughts on “The Book Blogger Test

  1. I hate instalove and I also read the last page in the book! I can’t help myself! I have to know how it’s going to end and even finding out, it doesn’t damper my desire to finish the book. It makes me more curious as to what happened 🙂 Lovely post!

    Like

Leave a Reply

