April Book Haul | 2016

Processed with VSCO with q5 preset

Hello, everyone!

I actually wasn’t planning on buying too many books this month, but somehow I managed to buy more than I intended to. Well, that’s not necessarily a bad thing, right? I mean, can anyone have too many books? Not really. Besides, I received some of these books for review and have not purchased all of these myself. And this fact makes me feel a little bit better.

Anyway, here’s what I acquired:

Processed with VSCO with q5 preset

I was in the mood for some contemporaries, thus I bought I’ll Meet You There by Heather Demetrios and the sequel to The PerfectionstsThe Good Girls by Sara Shepard. I really enjoyed The Perfectionists and I am so looking forward to the conclusion because I really want to find out what really happened to Nolan.

Processed with VSCO with q5 preset

Ever since I read The Wrath and the Dawn by Renée Ahdieh I’ve been wanting to find similar books because I loved the setting of this novel. So when I discovered Forbidden by Kimberley Griffiths Little I just had to buy it because it sounded so good. And since I enjoy stories that take place in palaces, I also got Reign of Shadows by Sophie Jordan (which I already read and liked) and The Glittering Court by Richelle Mead. The latter was one of my most anticipated books of 2016 so I am really looking forward to reading it, especially since I loved the Vampire Academy series so much.

Processed with VSCO with q5 preset

I already read The Lifeboat Clique by Kathy Parks and The Art of Not Breakting by Sarah Alexander so if you want to find out if I liked them or not, feel free to check out my reviews here and here.

Processed with VSCO with q5 preset

I normally don’t read any Urban Fantasy novels, but this series has been recommended to me and that’s why I wanted to give it a try. And I am glad I did because I really enjoyed Written in Red by Anne Bishop and that’s why I had to buy the sequel Murder of Crows.

Processed with VSCO with q5 preset

I got these three books from Harper Collins for review and I can’t wait to read them! I’m especially looking forward to reading How It Feels to Fly by Kathryn Holmes because it revolves around a ballerina and I am kind of obsessed with everything ballet related. But Unplugged by Donna Freitas and Ask Me How I Got Here by Christine Heppermann also sound very intriguing.

So these were all the books I got this month and I don’t think I will get more because I want to read them all before I get new ones.

Have you read any of these books? Let me know in the comments.

Andie

4 thoughts on “April Book Haul | 2016

  1. So many great books, and I love your pictures 🙂 I’ll Meet You There is one of my all time favorite contemporary reads! I’m also really looking forward to The Glittering Court since I loved VA. Soundless was a little disappointing for me though :/

    Like

    1. Thanks, Alise! I’m currently reading I’ll Meet You There and so far I’m loving it. I’m probably going to review it soon 🙂 I haven’t read Soundless yet and to be honest, I don’t know if I will as the summary doesn’t really appeal to me. But I hope we’ll both love The Glittering Court 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

