Rambling Post

Hello everyone!

First of all, I wanted to apologize for not updating this blog in the past few weeks. As you might know I moved and thus, there were all kinds of things that kept me busy.

Also, some of you know that I also have a German book blog and since I’m receiving many German review copies I am kind of more active on my German blog. And I feel bad about it because I love my English blog just as much and I don’t want to neglect it, especially since I prefer reading in English anyway.

Anyway, I hope you all understand. I am really going to try to be more active here too. And I am also sorry for not visiting your book blogs either. I feel so bad about it.

Even with the move and everything, I still managed to actually read a lot in April. Which makes me happy of course. I have found some new favorites and read some pretty great books!

Some of you might know that I tried reading Throne of Glass last year (or was it in 2013? – I don’t remember) and that I wasn’t in the mood for it, so I never actually finished the book.

But since my friend was constantly raving about this series (and probably everyone on the planet who has read these books), I thought I’d give this book another try. And guess what happened – I ended up loving it of course and needless to say, it’s now one of my favorite books! I then bought the sequel and loved it even more!

Now I have a problem – I’m on a book buying ban (again), but I want Heir of Fire really bad, I need it like yesterday. I am Team Chaol by the way. What about you?

Also, Sarah J. Maas has published another book, A Court of Thorns and Roses and of course I want it too.

And I also want Jenny Han’s P.S. I Still Love You because I finally read To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before and it’s also a new favorite of mine. That ending was so mean and I need the sequel too!

So yeah, I don’t know what to do. I want all these books so I am probably going to have to break my ban (again).

What about you? What are you currently reading? Have you read ACOSTAR yet? Are you also on a ban?

Let me know in the comments below.

P.S. And again, sorry for neglecting this blog lately. I really feel bad about it!

Andreea

3 thoughts on “Rambling Post

  1. It’s okay! Moving is such a hassle. Glad you are okay. And I’m on a book buying ban as well and it is so hard! I’ve read a lot of good reviews on A Court of Thorns and Roses, so I can’t wait to read that one either. 🙂

    Happy reading!

    Like

  2. No need to apologize, you can only do want you have time for and feel like doing 🙂 I’m not on a ban exactly but I have been trying to watch my expenses but I had to go out and buy A Court of Thorns and Rose, I’ve been waiting for it forever. Heir of Fire is GLORIOUS, although I don’t want to tempt you! 😛

    Like

  3. Ach, das verstehen deine Leser. 🙂 Ich habe auch manchmal keine Zeit für meinen Blog und weiß, dass man oft nichts dagegen tun kann. 🙂
    Ich habe das Gefühl, dass ich immer unter einem Kaufverbot stehe. 😀 Aber ich breche meine Regeln viel zu oft. Momentan freue ich mich einfach über Opal und dann wird die Bücherdiebin weitergelesen… und alle anderen geliehen Bücher (meine Cousine ist einfach zu geduldig mit mir).
    LG

    Like

Leave a Reply

