Perfect Timing by Robin Mellom

Disclaimer: I received this ebook for free from the publisher via Netgalley in exchange for an honest review. However, this fact does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

After a break-up with her boyfriend, Tori Wright decides to get her mind off the guy and takes a job running errands for an eccentric couple. Suddenly she finds herself involved in the crazy world of LA nightlife–nightclubs, palm readers, movie stars, and a roving pack of paparazzi. After a misunderstanding lands her in jail, she has one night to clear her name, help a movie starlet avoid the paparazzi, and find Adam…the coworker who is quickly stealing her heart.
As she makes decisions that can change the course of her life, Tori discovers just how far she’ll go to set the record straight.
But is she too late?
Perfect Timing is a charming romantic comedy that will have you wondering if true love can be found at the wrong time. It’s a teen romance that will appeal to readers of New Adult contemporary romance and romantic comedy. Perfect for fans of Stephanie Perkins, Jenny B. Jones, Rainbow Rowell, and Sophie Kinsella.

Source: Goodreads

My thoughts:

Since I’m in the mood for cute contemporary romances at the moment I browsed through Netgalley and was immediately drawn by this cover. And the summary sounded great too so I requested Perfect Timing without having any expectations.

As I started reading this novel I was pleasantly surprised because I loved the writing style and the main character’s voice. Tori was such a fun protagonist! I could totally identify with her because she didn’t really know what she was good at and what she wanted to do with her life. I also loved the aspect of all those dating rules and liked the fact that Tori secretly wrote blog posts for her mom’s blog (her mom knew about it, but the readers didn’t).

What I also liked about Perfect Timing was the whole setting because we learned more about LA and celebrities. I found Tori and Adam’s peculiar job simply entertaining and I enjoyed reading about their adventures together.

Adam was such a sweet guy and I could definitely see why Tori would fall for him. Sure, it took her some time to realize certain things concerning dating and love, but I was glad that in the end Tori and Adam got their happy ending!

Also, the whole prison thing was really hilarious and I kept reading on in order to find out why Tori really landed in jail.

All in all Perfect Timing was an entertaining sweet read full of funny scenes, great protagonists and cute romance. It was a little predictable, but it didn’t bother me this time because I had so much fun reading this novel.

Rating:

4 out of 5 stars

Note: I would like to thank Netgalley for providing me with a copy of this book for review.

Andreea

Advertisements

4 thoughts on “Perfect Timing by Robin Mellom

  1. Lovely review! I love when I encounter a book that really surprises me, in a good way! This one does sound like it would be a fun read, and I do like the sound of the characters! Glad you enjoyed this one so much!

    Hope you are doing well 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s