YA Christmas Reads

christmas-lights-photography-winter

Hello, everyone!

I don’t know about you, but I love Christmas. I actually don’t like winters (summer is my favorite season of the year), but Christmas makes winters tolerable for me. I just love the whole atmosphere, the Christmas traditions, decorating the tree, baking cookies – you get the picture.

And since I love Christmas so much, I also love reading books revolving around Christmas.

Last Christmas, I read Let It Snow, which I absolutely loved and in October, I bought My True Love Gave to Me and couldn’t wait until Christmas to read it. I read these cute stories really fast and loved them even more than the ones in Let It Snow. I just love short stories in general and I used to read quite a few before I started reading YA. But now I don’t really have the time to read such stories anymore. Thus, I was so happy that I discovered the above mentioned Holiday short stories!

With Christmas approaching, I am again in the mood to read a nice story revolving around this wonderful time of the year. Thus, I ordered Dash & Lily’s Book of Dares and I really hope I will love this book as I have heard good things about it. I can’t wait to read it.

Sadly, these are all the YA Christmas stories that I have read / heard about and I wanted to ask you if you have read others and if you would recommend them to me.

What about you? Do you love Christmas too?

Andreea

18 thoughts on “YA Christmas Reads

  1. I’m currently reading My True Love Gave To Me, but my next read is Snowed Over by Angie Stanton. I can’t tell you what I think of it yet.

    Like

    1. Wow, it must be really odd not to have snow and cold weather during Christmas. I always wondered how that might feel like. I understand that you don’t read these kind of books during Christmas though. I think I wouldn’t either then.

      Like

      1. Yeah, I can really imagine it that it’s weird to listen to Christmas music or watch/read Christmas related movies/books when it’s so hot outside.
        So you lived somewhere else where you had all the seasons? Very interesting. Which place do you prefer now?

        Like

  2. I don’t think I’ve read a book that is Christmas related… or at least I can’t think of any as of right now. But I do want to read Let It Snow! Sounds and looks like it would be a really good read!

    Like

  3. Dash & Lily’s Book of Dares is AMAZING. A really lovely contemporary.

    I’ve never been one for reading Christmas books in December. I’m pretty sure I read Dash & Lily’s in June… Christmas movies in December is definitely something my family does though.

    I hope you have a good Christmas this year 😀

    Like

Leave a Reply

